9 LP Boxset + Buch

Künstler: Johnny Cash

299,00 €*

Johnny Cash: Unearthed


9 Vinyl LP Box + Book

US Pressung

Original Five Album Set on 9 180 Gram LPs.

- deluxe cloth-bound book with annotations from Cash about every song

- rare photos and producer commentary

- aletrnate takes from intimate American Recording Session

- "my mother's hymn book" a collection of Johnny's favourite gospel songs

- best of Cash on American disc


neu & versiegelt / new & sealed

sofort lieferbar / on stock

Label: AME

Date of release: 03.11.2017

This collection was initially released on CD in 2003 and is now available on vinyl for the first time. Johnny Cash's Unearthed collection was produced by Rick Rubin and features outtakes and alternate versions of songs recorded for American Recordings, Unchained, American III: Solitary Man and American IV: The Man Comes Around. Also included is My Mother's Hymn Book which features gospel songs Cash first learned from his mother as a child, and the final album is a best of the four American albums.


Who's Gonna Cry
–Johnny Cash  Long Black Veil  3:15
–Johnny Cash  Flesh And Blood  2:30
–Johnny Cash  Just The Other Side Of Nowhere  3:19
–Johnny Cash  If I Give My Soul  3:02
–Johnny Cash  Understand Your Man  2:06
–Johnny Cash  Banks Of The Ohio  4:08
–Johnny Cash  Two Timin' Woman  2:06
–Johnny Cash  The Caretaker  1:55
–Johnny Cash  Old Chunk Of Coal  1:54
–Johnny Cash  I'm Going To Memphis  2:40
–Johnny Cash  Breaking Bread  2:49
–Johnny Cash  Waiting For A Train  1:47
–Johnny Cash  Casey's Last Ride  3:21
–Johnny Cash  No Earthly Good  2:44
–Johnny Cash  The Fourth Man In The Fire  2:48
–Johnny Cash  Dark As A Dungeon  3:01
–Johnny Cash  Book Review  2:08
–Johnny Cash  Down There By The Train (Alternate Take) 5:49

Trouble In Mind
–Johnny Cash  Pocahontas  3:44
–Johnny Cash  I'm A Drifter (Version One)  3:50
–Johnny Cash  Trouble In Mind  3:32
–Johnny Cash  Down The Line  2:38
–Johnny Cash  I'm Movin' On  2:55
–Johnny Cash  As Long As The Grass Shall Grow  4:22
–Johnny Cash  Heart Of Gold  3:02
–Johnny Cash & Tom Petty  The Running Kind  3:12
–Johnny Cash  Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby  2:12
–Johnny Cash & Carl Perkins  Brown-Eyed Handsome Man  2:21
–Johnny Cash  'T' For Texas  3:39
–Johnny Cash  Devil's Right Hand  2:33
–Johnny Cash  I'm A Drifter (Version 2)  3:45
–Johnny Cash & Willie Nelson  Like A Soldier  2:55
–Johnny Cash  Drive On (Alternate Lyrics)  2:24
–Johnny Cash  Bird On A Wire (Live With Orchestra)  5:12

Redemption Songs
–Johnny Cash  A Singer Of Songs  2:49
–Johnny Cash  The L & N Don't Stop Here Anymore  3:13
–Johnny Cash & Joe Strummer  Redemption Song  3:28
–Johnny Cash & Fiona Apple  Father And Son  2:50
–Johnny Cash  Chattanooga Sugar Babe  3:17
–Johnny Cash  He Stopped Loving Her Today  2:37
–Johnny Cash  Hard Times  4:02
–Johnny Cash  Wichita Lineman  3:03
–Johnny Cash & Nick Cave  Cindy  2:53
–Johnny Cash  Big Iron  3:52
–Johnny Cash  Salty Dog  2:26
–Johnny Cash & Glen Campbell  Gentle On My Mind  3:25
–Johnny Cash  You Are My Sunshine  3:18
–Johnny Cash  You'll Never Walk Alone  2:59
–Johnny Cash  The Man Comes Around (Early Take)  3:50

My Mother's Hymn Book
–Johnny Cash  Where We'll Never Grow Old  3:31
–Johnny Cash  I Shall Not Be Moved  2:41
–Johnny Cash  I Am A Pilgrim  2:28
–Johnny Cash  Do Lord  2:13
–Johnny Cash  When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder  1:36
–Johnny Cash  If We Never Meet Again This Side Of Heaven  2:31
–Johnny Cash  I'll Fly Away  1:54
–Johnny Cash  Where The Soul Of Man Never Dies  2:16
–Johnny Cash  Let The Lower Lights Be Burning  3:14
–Johnny Cash  When He Reached Down  2:14
–Johnny Cash  In The Sweet By And By  2:25
–Johnny Cash  I'm Bound For The Promised Land  2:15
–Johnny Cash  In The Garden  3:18
–Johnny Cash  Softly And Tenderly  3:17
–Johnny Cash  Just As I Am  2:38

Best Of Cash On American
–Johnny Cash  Delia's Gone  2:20
–Johnny Cash  Bird On A Wire  4:04
–Johnny Cash  Thirteen  3:23
–Johnny Cash  Rowboat  3:45
–Johnny Cash  The One Rose  2:28
–Johnny Cash  Rusty Cage  2:50
–Johnny Cash  Southern Accents  4:43
–Johnny Cash  Mercy Seat  4:36
–Johnny Cash  Solitary Man  2:26
–Johnny Cash  Wayfaring Stranger  3:22
–Johnny Cash  One  3:53
–Johnny Cash  Hung My Head  3:52
–Johnny Cash  The Man Comes Around  4:30
–Johnny Cash  We'll Meet Again  2:58
–Johnny Cash  Hurt  3:37



0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.

Plattenlabel: AME
Veröffentlichung: 20.11.2017
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: RBG13427