Bear's Sonic Journals - Live At Fillmore East 1970

2 LP

Künstler: The Allman Brothers Band

46,99 €*

Derzeit nicht auf Lager

Allman Brothers Band - Bear's Sonic Journals: Fillmore East 1970

2 LP


Klappcover / gatefoldsleeve

neu & versiegelt / new & sealed

sofort lieferbar / on stock

Label: Peach Records

Date of release: 11.06.2019

1970 performances with Duane Allman on double LP!

Restored and mastered from the original tapes!

Recorded over three nights in February 1970 when the Allman Brothers Band opened for the Grateful Dead for the first time, these shows were recorded by Owsley Stanley, the Dead's pioneering soundman, whose "Sonic Journal" recordings are sought after for their purity and uncanny ability to place the listener in the venue. This is essential listening for Allman Brothers Band fans, showcasing an early incarnation of the band with Duane Allman in full form and featuring the earliest known live concert recording of "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed," which had just been penned by Dickey Betts shortly before these shows. The tapes were recorded just one year before the band's landmark At Fillmore East album from the same venue.

Long out-of-print, this set was freshly restored and mastered from original tapes in Owsley Stanley's archives, and includes all new album art and liner notes, including a series of rare band photos from the Fillmore East in February 1970, original cover artwork ("Electric Mushroom"), and new notes from the Allman Brothers Band and the Owsley Stanley Foundation. This is the second release in the award-winning "Bear's Sonic Journals" series and the first joint presentation by the Allman Brothers Band and the Owsley Stanley Foundation.

• Double LP
• 140-gram vinyl
• Restored and mastered from original tapes
• Gatefold jacket with original cover artwork
• New album art and liner notes
• Rare band photos from the Fillmore East in February 1970
• Second release in the "Bear's Sonic Journals" series


1. In Memory Of Elizabeth
2. Hoochie Coochie Man
3. Statesboro Blues
4. Trouble No More
5. I'm Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
6. Whipping Post
7. Mountain Jam

Plattenlabel: Peach Records
Veröffentlichung: 11.06.2019
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: RBG14319