Silk Degrees


Künstler: Boz Scaggs

46,99 €*


Boz Scaggs: Silk Degrees








180 Gram audiophile Vinyl




Label: Pure Pleasure, GB




new & sealed




on stock




Boz Scaggs is a unique and marvelous singer. His soulful voice can be, in turn, silky-smooth and sensual or funky and upbeat, depending on the material, but it is always compelling. This voice comes through superbly on the 10 great tunes featured on Silk Degrees. Scaggs, a solid composer in his own right, wrote three tracks on his own, co-wrote five more with David Paich. Paich contributed the delightful "Love Me Tomorrow" by himself while the remaining tune is a cover of Allen Toussaint's excellent "What Do You Want The Girl To Do." Stylistically, the compositions are a nice blend of Philly soul influenced pop and rock. A classic of elegant, well crafted music.








1. What Can I Say
2. Georgia
3. Jump Street
4. What Do You Want The Girl To Do
5. Harbor Lights


6. Lowdown
7. It's Over
8. Love Me Tomorrow
9. Lido Shuffle


10. We're All Alone





0 von 0 Bewertungen

Geben Sie eine Bewertung ab!

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem Produkt mit anderen Kunden.

Plattenlabel: Pure Pleasure, GB
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: RBG14029