Woodstock: Music From The Original Soundtrack And More (US-Pressung)

3 LP

Künstler: Various Artists

79,90 €*

Derzeit nicht auf Lager

Produktnummer: RBG14425

Woodstock: Music From The Original Soundtrack And More

3 LP Set

180 Gramm Vinyl


neu & versiegelt

Label: Rhino

Date Of Release: 12.07.2019

A fresh perspective on some very familiar repertoire, for the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, we are releasing 3LP mono vinyl offering, which if you’d been in the audience at Woodstock, this is exactly what you would have heard coming out of the loudspeakers!
The tracklisting follows the same tracks/sequence as the original Woodstock OST (Featuring performances by Arlo Guthrie, CSNY, The Who, Joe Cocker, Santana, Ten Years After, Jefferson Airplane, Sly and the Family Stone, and Jimi Hendrix amongst other legendary artists) and incorporating the stage announcements that were on the album in their original form.  Also featuring actual Woodstock versions of Crosby, Stills, Nash and  Young's “Sea Of Madness” and “Wooden Ships” that have never been issued before and this version of Arlo Guthrie's “Coming Into Los Angeles” is the actual real-deal Woodstock performance; the version that’s on the original Woodstock album was recorded at the Troubadour in LA four months later! 



Side One

1.       John B. Sebastian – “I Had A Dream”

2.       Canned Heat – “Going Up The Country”

3.       Stage Announcements

4.       Richie Havens – “Freedom”

5.       Country Joe & The Fish – “Rock & Soul Music”

6.       Arlo Guthrie – “Coming Into Los Angeles”

7.       Sha-Na-Na – “At The Hop”


Side Two

1.       Country Joe McDonald – “The ‘Fish’ Cheer/I-Feel-Like-I’m-Fixin’-To-Die Rag”

2.       Joan Baez Featuring Jeffrey Shurtleff – “Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man

3.       Joan Baez – “Joe Hill”

4.       Stage Announcements

5.       Crosby, Stills & Nash – “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes”

6.       Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – “Sea Of Madness”


Side Three

1.       Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – “Wooden Ships”

2.       The Who – “We’re Not Gonna Take It (From Tommy)

3.       Stage Announcements

4.       Joe Cocker – “With A Little Help From My Friends”

5.       Rainstorm, Crowd Sounds, Announcements & General Hysteria


Side Four

1.       Crowd Rain Chant

2.       Santana – “Soul Sacrifice”

3.       Stage Announcements

4.       Ten Years After – “I’m Going Home”


Side Five

1.       Jefferson Airplane – “Volunteers”

2.       Max Yasgur

3.       Sly & The Family Stone – Medley: “Dance To The Music/Music Lover/I Want To Take You Higher”

4.       John B. Sebastian – “Rainbows All Over Your Blues”


Side Six

1.       Butterfield Blues Band – “Love March”

2.       Jimi Hendrix – “Star Spangled Banner”

3.       Jimi Hendrix – “Purple Haze/Instrumental Solo”



Künstler: Various Artists
Label: Rhino
Format: 3 LP
Plattenlabel: Rhino
Veröffentlichung: 02.07.2019
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: RBG14425