Kind of Blue (50th Anniversary)

LP, 180 Gramm BLAUES Vinyl + 2 CD + DVD

Künstler: Miles Davis

139,90 €*

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage

Produktnummer: SW14886

Miles Davis: Kind of Blue

50th Anniversary Edition Box
LP, 180 Gramm BLAUES Vinyl
+ 2 CD


neu & versiegelt

Label: Legacy

Date of release: May 28, 2008

Talk about a Collector's Edition. This one's got it all. First, a CD of the original album, remastered with bonus tracks. Next, another CD of the first live session performed by the group (May 26, 1958), plus The Den Haag Concert and The Zurich Concert (over 60 minutes of music). Then, a DVD featuring an expanded Making Of Kind Of Blue documentary, as well as the historic television program The Sound Of Miles Davis, filmed in 1959. And finally, a premium, 180-gram BLUE vinyl companion record. Plus, a hardcover book with additional memorabilia.

Originally recorded in 1959, Kind Of Blue is widely regarded as the definitive jazz album, a universally acknowledged standard of excellence. It is also the best-selling jazz album of all time. Representing the pinnacle of modal jazz, Miles Davis brought together John Coltrane, Bill Evans, Cannonball Adderley, Paul Chambers and JIMMY Cobb and assembled one of the greatest bands in history, spontaneously inventing a new musical style and language in the process.

This release comes in conjunction with a major Miles Davis biopic theatrical release scheduled for 2009, starring Academy Award winner Don Cheadle as Miles Davis.


    1. So what
    2. Freddie Freeloader
    3. Blue in Green
    4. All blues
    5. Flamenco sketches
    6. Flamenco Sketches (alternate take)
    7. Freddie Freeloader (Studio Sequence 1)
    8. Freddie Freeloader (False Start)
    9. Freddie Freeloader (Studio Sequence 2)
    10. So What (Studio Sequence 1)
    11. So What (Studio Sequence 2)
    12. Blue In Green (Studio Sequence)
    13. Flamenco Sketches (Studio Sequence 1)
    14. Flamenco Sketches (Studio Sequence 2)
    15. All Blues (Studio Sequence)
    16. On Green Dolphin Street
    17. Fran dance
    18. Stella By Starlight
    19. Love for Sale
    20. Fran-Dance (alternate take)
    21. So what
    22. Miles Arrives - Beginnings
    23. The band
    24. The Making Of A Masterpiece
    25. The Compositons
    26. So what
    27. Freddie Freeloader
    28. Blue in Green
    29. All blues
    30. Flamenco sketches
Plattenlabel: Sony
Veröffentlichung: 14.03.2008
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: SW14886