Delicate Sound Of Thunder

3 LP + Booklet

Künstler: Pink Floyd

119,00 €*

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage

Produktnummer: SW14695

Pink Floyd: Delicate Sound Of Thunder

3 LP

180 Gramm Vinyl

+ 24-page booklet

neu & versiegelt

Label: Parlophone

Restored, remixed and remastered audio!

Features nine songs not included on the 1988 double LP!

The first break-out package from the Pink Floyd Later Years set — Delicate Sound Of Thunder has been restored, re-edited and remixed. This is one of the highlights of the Later Years collection and will be released on November 20, 2020 in multiple formats preceded by a worldwide one night cinema event.

The release of Delicate Sound Of Thunder encapsulates a band at their best. Alongside the classic live album, included in 'The Later Years' box set, this edition features a 24-page photo booklet and includes nine songs not included on the 1988 release of the album.

In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut.

The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold.

Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album's release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of Pink Floyd, was unsurpassed at the time.

Filmed at Long Island's Nassau Coliseum in August 1988, the sound was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with Pink Floyd's David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.

Pink Floyd's stellar supporting cast for the live dates included: Jon Carin (Keyboards, Vocals), Tim Renwick (Guitars, Vocals), Guy Pratt (Bass, Vocals), Gary Wallis (Percussion), Scott Page (Saxophones, Guitar), Margret Taylor (Backing Vocals), Rachel Fury (Backing Vocals) and Durga McBroom (Backing Vocals).

The setlist carefully balances the then-new material and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from The Dark Side Of The Moon ("Time," "On The Run," "The Great Gig In The Sky" and "Us And Them"), the anthemic title track of Wish You Were Here, The Wall's "Comfortably Numb" and a cathartic "Run Like Hell."

As a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best, Pink Floyd's Delicate Sound of Thunder engages and entertains, a must-have for rock fans.
Vinyl One: Side A
    1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5
    2. Signs Of Life *
    3. Learning To Fly
Vinyl One: Side B
    1. Yet Another Movie
    2. Round And Around
    3. A New Machine Part 1 *
    4. Terminal Frost *
    5. A New Machine Part 2 *
    6. Sorrow
Vinyl Two: Side A
    1. The Dogs Of War
    2. On The Turning Away
    3. One Of These Days
Vinyl Two: Side B
    1. Time
    2. On The Run *
    3. The Great Gig In The Sky *
    4. Wish You Were Here
    5. Welcome To The Machine *
Vinyl Three: Side A
    1. Us And Them *
    2. Money
    3. Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2
Vinyl Three: Side B
    1. Comfortably Numb
    2. One Slip *
    3. Run Like Hell

Plattenlabel: Parlophone
Veröffentlichung: 20.11.2020
Artikelzustand: neu & versiegelt
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: SW14695