Chulahoma - The Songs of Junior Kimborough


Künstler: The Black Keys

32,90 €*

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit: 1-3 Tage

Produktnummer: SW15447

The Black Keys: Chulahoma - The Songs of Junior Kimborough


180 Gramm Vinyl

"Short, sharp, loud and proud, the Keys' set is an exhilarating reminder of the continued vitality of primal blues and rock: not back to basic but forward." – Mojo

Recorded by the band in their own Akron, Ohio studio, The Black Keys epitomize DIY. Chulahoma is a collection of songs that were originally written by the late Junior Kimbrough, reworked and recorded, The Keys capture the very essence of Junior's style better than any other musician today. Roomy and sparse in production, the drums/guitar duo fill out every inch of these songs with distorted guitar and drums and Dan's soulful vocals.


1. Keep Your Hands Off Her
2. Have Mercy On Me
3. Work Me
4. Meet Me In The City
5. Nobody But You
6. My Mind is Ramblin'
Künstler: The Black Keys
Label: Fat Possum Records
Format: LP
Plattenlabel: Fat Possum Records
Veröffentlichung: 02.12.2006
Artikelzustand: neu
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: SW15447