All Things Must Pass - 50th Anniversary Edition

3 LP Boxset

Künstler: George Harrison

129,00 €*

Sofort verfügbar, Lieferzeit 1-3 Tage

Produktnummer: SW15319

George Harrison: All Things Must Pass

50th Anniversary Edition

3 LP Boxset

180 Gramm Vinyl

+ Poster

+ Insert

neu & versiegelt

Label: Capitol
The 50th Anniversary of George Harrison's All Things Must Pass is being celebrated with a suite of new releases highlighted by a stunning new mix of the classic album by Grammy Award-winning mixer/engineer Paul Hicks, overseen by executive producer Dhani Harrison.

"Without a doubt, George Harrison's first solo recording, originally issued as a triple album, is his best. Drawing on his backlog of unused compositions from the late Beatles era, Harrison crafted material that managed the rare feat of conveying spiritual mysticism without sacrificing his gifts for melody and grand, sweeping arrangements. Enhanced by Phil Spector's lush orchestral production and Harrison's own superb slide guitar, nearly every song is excellent: 'Awaiting on You All,' 'Beware of Darkness,' the Dylan collaboration 'I'd Have You Anytime,' 'Isn't It a Pity,' and the hit singles 'My Sweet Lord' and 'What Is Life' are just a few of the highlights." — AllMusic


180-gram 3LP in a slim box
New mix by Paul Hicks
Overseen by Executive Producer Dhani Harrison
Includes poster and 8-page insert
Insert includes photos and notes from Dhani Harrison and Paul Hicks on remixing the album


    LP 1
    Side A
    1. I'd Have You Anytime
    2. My Sweet Lord
    3. Wah-Wah
    4. Isn't It A Pity (Version One)
Side B
    1. What Is Life
    2. If Not For You
    3. Behind That Locked Door
    4. Let It Down
    5. Run Of The Mill
LP 2
    Side C
    1. Beware Of Darkness
    2. Apple Scruffs
    3. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
    4. Awaiting On You All
    5. All Things Must Pass
Side D
    1. I Dig Love
    2. Art Of Dying
    3. Isn't It A Pity (Version Two)
    4. Hear Me Lord
LP 3
    Side E
    1. Out Of The Blue
    2. It's Johnny's Birthday
    3. Plug Me In
Side F
    1. I Remember Jeep
    2. Thanks For The Pepperoni
Plattenlabel: Universal
Veröffentlichung: 06.08.2021
Artikelzustand: neu
Gewicht: 180 Gramm
Produktnummer: SW15319